Audible Musings

Tiny Mix Tapes Vol. 1: Darfur
July 1, 2009, 6:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Red Hot pulled this off with Dark Was The Night, and now Tiny Mix Tapes is trying it too. Although the artist listing is not nearly as high profile as the Dark Was The Night double LP, this tracklist does feature some eye-candy names such ad Dan Deacon, Xiu Xiu, and WHY?. All these tracks, like DWTN, are all previously unreleased material or entirely new works just for this album. It’s also for a fantastic cause…100% of proceeds to go the Intrenational Rescue Comittee, which helps save lives in Darfur, where already over 300,000 lives have been lost. 300,000! To put that in perspective, thats the entire population of middletown 6 times over. Lot of people. Needless to say, every cent helps. Grab the CD for $12 or the vinyl for $18

01. Jim O’Rourke – “Seven Stars”

02. Balroynigress – “Dress the Ship in Black”

03. WHY? – “Eskimo Snow (sock hop version)”

04. Frog Eyes – “Bushels (acoustic version)”

05. Burning Star Core – “Incurable Beauty of the Master’s Demise”

06. Xiu Xiu – “Farther On (Traditional)”

07. Mount Eerie – “Calf In Pasture”

08. Wooden Wand – “No Stranger”

09. The Flying Luttenbachers with Henry Kaiser – “Trapped in Ice”

10. nmperign – “Remote Sensing”

11. Dan Deacon – “I Have So Much to Donald”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: