Audible Musings


Grizzly Bear – Veckatimest
March 15, 2009, 8:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized


So the long awaited follow up to Yellow House has finally arrived, or well, leaked. I have had the pleasure of listening to it and must say that it’s fantastic, dare I say, better than Yellow House. What’s even better news is that, according to multiple sources, Grizzly Bear has cleaned up it’s live act from a show that apparently used to suck to a performance that does their studio work justice. Even better, I’m slated to see them in May! sweeeet. Back to the album. It’s a flowing masterpiece that takes you from one song that you’re sure is the best to the next, which you’re sure is the best, and so on down the line until the climactic I Live With You, which left me gasping for breath, only to have Foreground (the closing track) seemingly creep onto me and, for lack of a better phrase, tuck me in. The album soars to heights that were merely glimpsed throughout Yellow House, harnessing some of the ambient energy in songs like Lullaby and combining it with the grandiose style of the Knife and the epic sound of Colorado. It works magically, and creates a sound that is distinctly Grizzly Bear, but more mature, focused, and full than any of their previous works.

Here’s th link provided by Edward Droste on his blog to the “higher quality” leak….http://tinyurl.com/c3x5qk. I hope for your sake that it works. If not, let me know, and I’ll see about getting it to you somehow.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The link takes me to a place that wants money…

Comment by Bastille

ill have it for you back at wes bastille

Comment by the trumpeter




Leave a Reply

